Showing posts with label cameras. Show all posts
Showing posts with label cameras. Show all posts

Tuesday, March 17, 2009

happy st. erin's day.

so I got my new canon which is the love of my life! I have a wide angle and a fisheye lens attachment in the mail which should be here tomorrow! success! I'm hanging out with Katie on Friday to take her picture in the park because the weather is amazing lately and flowers are starting to bloom and I'm getting so happy and upbeat I can barely stand it. 
I have about a month and a half of undergraduate left! I'm only not doing to so hot in my American Politics class because I kind of hate it.
NKU's wireless internet is a joke. 
I've been having some actually enjoyable weekend evenings lately which is super shocking. Things are better now that I don't have any stake in what situations arise and sometimes I actually prefer being the lone girl. 
I got my hair cut and colored and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it. It's red and short and amazing and I'd post a picture, but this wireless connection won't let me. Ugh.

It weirds me out that people actually own green pants. I'm not sure why...

Monday, May 19, 2008

okay on the photo news front:

+my PENTAX ZX-50 is now operational! I cannot wait to finally get some use out of it and learn my way around an SLR. (how i'll spend my summer...)
+maybe a fish eye lens will be my next investment... 
+my prints from my fish eye are waiting for me at Sam's. (i got a disc of prints too, so I can post them later).

in other news:
+ i LOVE my nanny job. Today we went to UC for a fitting, blew bubbles and went to the zoo. 
+ this is proving to be a lovely summer, indeed.
+ i worked a combined total of 50 hours last week, between the squirrel and nannying.
+ i'm doing amazing with money and want an URBAN shopping spree.
+ i'll only have a quarter of pre-reqs. for my masters in SLP. :]
+ my booboobutt is the most wonderful boy walking the face of the earth.
+ i've finally learned to fix my hair the way i want it, now it's time for a new color.
+ INDIANA JONES THIS WEEK! oh yeah and UFC... but I'll most likely miss most of it, but at least this is my last double saturday at work.


okay, off to the bank, sam's and work!

Wednesday, March 19, 2008

i am weighing me down.









dude, i cannot believe that i am that girl.

Life is weird right now. I hate Cincinnati more than ever since I got home from Florida. The weather here makes me want to go into a 20 year coma. Basically this is my life: school. feeling lonely. come home. go to sleep. or go to work THEN go to sleep. People try and get me to go out and I don't feel up to do anything but eat. sleep. become a hermit. i guess my whole social awkwardness is never going away.

I miss my car. I know I shouldn't be still upset about this crap, but honestly not being able to come and go as I please is driving me to sleep more. Dad left for Vegas this morning so I guess I have a car until tomorrow night when Kevin comes home and says its his car and that I can't use it. Shit.

I have some summer goals for myself, one of which to lose a bunch of weight. honestly i think this is the biggest i've ever been. katie needs to play a role in motivating me. i love katie. she is seriously my favorite ever. I want to study my butt off for the GRE and maybe convince someone to let me help them do research. I also want to save AT LEAST 6gs this summer so I can take 18 hrs both of my last semesters at NKU and graduate on time. God, I want to move to Dayton so bad. I want to decorate my apartment completely with IKEA furniture. I'd also like to get a laptop (macbook, plz!) and although I love my cannonbaby, I want a better digital. Idk if i'm SLR status yet, but i need an upgrade.

Sorry to Erin and Amanda for being a weak sis/friend. I hate myself right now, so it's okay if you do too.

oh yeah and I need to get my act together with school. not turning in projects is not a good idea.

LOST BLOG EVER.
the end.